A Special Thank You to The Woman Who Has Done So Much

Mom,

I have so much to be grateful for I don’t even know where to begin.

 

Thank you for giving up your career so I would grow up knowing you and seeing you for more than just a few hours a day.

 

Thank you for staying involved in my activities at school, even though I’m sure not all of them were enjoyable for you.

 

Thank you for teaching me to make mud pies and ride a bike,

for holding me through the tears and in good times as well.

 

Thank you for being a mother to my friends who needed one,

and for always going above and beyond what we’ve asked of you.

 

Thank you for giving everything up so you could give me the education you thought I should have. Who know what would have happened if you hadn’t?

 

Thank you for being there in the good times and bad.

 

Thank you for cheering me on and supporting me through these past seventeen years.

 

There are too many things to thank you for, this list would go on into eternity. Thank you for everything Mom, I couldn’t have dreamed of a better mother and friend and I couldn’t be more grateful for all that you’ve done for me. You’re simply amazing and I hope someday I can at least be half the person you are.

 

With love,

You Youngest Daughter

Categories: Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

